Contacts and Organization

Queen’s University Faculty Association
9 St. Lawrence Ave.
Queen’s University
K7L 3N6

phone: (613) 533-2151 (internal: 32151)
fax.: (613) 533-6171

The People Working for You at QUFA

For more information on the people listed below, including how to contact them, please click on their names.

Special Appointments

Robert May Communications Support
Monika Holzschuh Health and Safety Officer
Elizabeth Hanson Co-Chief Negotiator 2019
Rob Hickey Co-Chief Negotiator 2019

Office Staff

Elizabeth Polnicky Office Administrator
Leslie Jermyn Executive Director
Peggy Smith Grievance Officer
Susan Fitzgibbon (On Leave) Labour Relations Officer
Micheline Waring (Interim) Member Services Officer

Council of Representatives

Arts and Science

NameElectoral Unit
Ken Ko Biology and Environmental Studies
Vacant Centre for Teaching and Learning, Continuing and Distance Studies, Writing Centre
Donal Macartney Chemistry
Vacant Cultural Studies, Gender Studies, Global Development
Chantal Brunette Drama and School of Music
Vacant Department of Art History and Art Conservation
Anya Hageman Economics
Margaret Pappano English
Dorit Naaman Film and Media Studies
Paul Treitz Geography and School of Urban and Regional Planning
Alexander Braun Geological Sciences
Fabio Colivicchi History, Classics and Jewish Studies
Emily Hill History, Classics and Jewish Studies
Glenda Fisk Industrial Relations
Monika Holzschuh (Fall Term) Languages, Literatures and Cultures and French Studies
François Rouget (Winter Term) Languages, Literatures and Cultures and French Studies
Alan Ableson Mathematics & Statistics
Vacant Philosophy
James Stotz Physics
Wayne Cox Political Studies
Vacant Policy Studies
Robin Dawes School of Computing
Mary Olmstead Psychology
Jeff Masuda School of Kinesiology & Health Studies
Elaine Power School of Kinesiology & Health Studies
William Morrow School of Religion
Cynthia Levine-Rasky Sociology


NameElectoral Unit
Vacant Education

Engineering and Applied Science

NameElectoral Unit
Nicolas Hudon Chemical Engineering
Fady Abdelaal Civil Engineering
Steven Blostein Electrical and Computer Engineering
Darko Matovic Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Chris Pickles RMB School of Mining

Health Sciences

NameElectoral Unit
Les Mackenzie Biomedical & Molecular Sciences
Keyue Ding Public Health Sciences
Vacant School of Medicine
Thomas Rotter School of Nursing
Diana Hopkins-Rosseel School of Rehabilitation Therapy


NameElectoral Unit
Sharryn Aiken Law

Library and Archives

NameElectoral Unit
Gillian Akenson Library and Archives

School of Business

NameElectoral Unit
Wulin Suo School of Business

Other Representatives

NameElectoral Unit
Diane Beauchemin Equity Rep
Melissa Houghtaling Continuing Adjuncts
Nancy Butler Term Adjuncts
Sameera Hassan Term Adjuncts

QUFA Standing Committees

Committee to Manage the Collective Agreement (CMCA) Finance Committee Grievance Committee Nominations Committee 2018 Political Action and Communications Committee (PACC) Staff Relations Committee

Representatives on University Bodies & Joint Committees

Teaching Assessment Implemation Cttee Joint Committee to Administer the Agreement (JCAA) JCAA Joint Sub-Committees (QUFA Members)
(Adjuncts) Scholarly Research and Creative Work Fund Anomalies Side Table Benefits Review Committee University Promotion Advisory Committee University Timetabling Committee
QUFA Senator SCAD Observer
University Pension Committee QUFA Representatives of University Joint Health and Safety Committees
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Faculty of Arts & Science Faculty of Health Science Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts Library University Administrative Services
Board of Trustees Observers Council on Employment Equity Employee & Family Assistance Program (EFAP) Queen's Food Committee Queen's Unity Council RAQ (Retiree Association of Queen's) Observer

Representatives on External Bodies

CAUT Defence Fund CAUT Council CAUT Equity Committee Kingston & District Labour Council OCUFA Board OCUFA Contract Academic Staff Working Group OCUFA Executive Committee OCUFA Grievance Committee OCUFA Status of Women & Equity Committee